Awards & Reviews

Award:

 

book your Albertinia stay
Hearts Haven has been named a 2018 Best Value Establishment.

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Reviews:

28.03.2017

What al wonderful place to be!  I travelled a lot, due to my work, I realy appreciate the warm, the peace provided by your place.  It is realy a pplace one can call home away from home.  Thank you again.

R.S.O

______________________________________________________________________________ 

05.01.2017

Thank you for your hospitality and the warm welcome from Tant Sarie.  A lovely room, so appreciated after a very long drive.

Be Bessed.

Helen

______________________________________________________________________________

25.07.2016 – 29.07.2016

To Muriel & Fanie,

It has been a blessing and pleasure just to behold the warmth, company and kindness coming from your hearts.  Indeed it is a Haven of loving Hearts.  I have been so blessed and thank the Almighty God that reigns in your lives with such joy, love, faith & hope.

May God bless you.

John

JPS Africa

______________________________________________________________________________

15.07.2016

Wow….Wow…!!  What a warm welcomed.  Everything is beautiful, comfortable.  I’d never been in a Guest House like this before in my life

Excellent Services.

Thank you for everything.

May your business grow

Mike    Imperial

______________________________________________________________________________

22.06.2016

When I heard the name “Hearts Haven” I asked my colleague, Where’s that place and I must admit already I had negative feelings about it.  On my arrival I was pleasantly surprised, room no 2 will always be edged in my mind, it’s warm and cozy.  And indeed reflects the warmth and friendliness of the owners.  This place is indeed a haven for my heart in the freezing Karoo.

Thato Mokhali

Kimberley

______________________________________________________________________________

25.05.2016

I have been coming to this special B&B now for the 4th time.  Nothing better in De Aar or surrounding areas.  Even my Colleagues are coming to stay here on their way to our projects.  What a LOVELY place.

Baie dankie tannie Muriel

Herman (Altyd in sy kamer Nr 2)

______________________________________________________________________________

12.03.2016

Baie dankie vir die heerlike bederf.  My besoek aan De Aar na 40 jaar was een van die hoogtepunte in my lewe.  Ons het om die draai van jul tuiste gebly en dit het helder herinneringe meegebring.  So dankbaar dat jul plekkie nou deel daarvan kan wees.  Wees verseker ek sal almal in Jhb na jul verwys.

Groete

Johan Nortje  (Dames Make Over – Karoofees)

______________________________________________________________________________

26.03.2017

Ons het baie baie lekker gebly.  Dankie vir die pragtige Haven en die heerlike bederfies vir ons.  Ons het die naweek terdeë geniet.  Mag hierdie pragtige plek van krag tot krag gaan.

Groete

Geyers van Cradock

______________________________________________________________________________

16.03.2017 – 20.03.2017

It was like a home which was full of beauty, neat, wonderfull in deed.  I therefor enjoyed the good food.  The week-end was excellent.  Keep it up.

Comm. Ngobeni

______________________________________________________________________________

20.02.2017

There are no words to describe this place.  Wonder, beauty, hospitality etc…

Will spread the word about Hearts Haven.

Isaac

______________________________________________________________________________

29 January 2017

As always this is like heaven.  It’s so beautiful and neat.  Waking up to a beautiful sound of birds makes it even perfect.

Keep it up Muriel.

Johanna

Rhodes University

______________________________________________________________________________

1 December 2016

“A home away from home” is how I can describe this place.  Muriel’s kind heart and attention to detail will never be forgotten.

Thank you so much

Zayd

ARUP  – JHB

______________________________________________________________________________

07 Oktober  2016

Ons weet nie waar om te begin nie…… Wat ‘n wonderlike ervaring.  Baie baie geluk met julle stukkie hemel op aarde hier in die mooie De aar.

Wat ons verblyf nog meer spesiaal gemaak het, is die hartlike welkom en gasvryheid wat ons van julle twee wonderlike mense ontvang het!

Jesus se liefde straal behoorlik uit julle uit!  Ek wil beslis eendag weer hier kom bly !! Mag julle ryklik geseën word.  Ons kan nie genoeg dankie sê vir alles nie!!!  Julle sal lank onthou word!

Baie Liefde

Renchia van der Merwe & Madeline

Germiston

______________________________________________________________________________

18 September 2016

Ons paadjies is gesaai met klippies, net soms tel ons op ons lewenspad ‘n egte diamant op.  Die geluk was aan my kant om sommer twee te kry.  Met my aankoms het ek geweet julle is nie klippies nie!!

Bitter baie dankie vir die tydjie hier.  Daar is nie ‘n plek wat julle oortref nie!!

Julle nommer kry ‘n permanente plek op my “Contact List”

Marinda

______________________________________________________________________________

18 August 2016

This is the home away from home.  Thank you so much Muriel.  I pray that God gives you more strength and bless you and your family, and your business to flourish.  You are great…. I was in Guesthouse and hospital the same time.  Thanks, will never forget you.

Keep it up.

Kenalemang

______________________________________________________________________________

14 Julie 2016

“Home Away from Home”

Baie baie dankie vir die liefdevolle ontvangs.  Dankie Muriel dat jy spesiaal dorp toe is om heuning te koop vir my tee.  (So gasvry).

Mag ons liewe Jesus “Hearts Haven” seën en jul harts begeertes in oorvloed volbring.

PS:  “Beste ontbyt in die land”

Sien julle weer.

Antoinette en Lindie

______________________________________________________________________________

30 June 2016

Super Super Place.  Clean relaxing makes one feel at home.  Nice, warm and very clean.  Thank you for the hospitality, it’s very tidy and neat.  Keep it up.

You are meant for this kind of business because of your patience to “late Comers”

All the best.

Mike

______________________________________________________________________________

28 Junie 2016

Baie dankie!!!

Thanx 4 everything Muriel and Fanie.

You are the best hosts!!!

You made me and my family feel welcome.  And the supper and breakfast was great.

Ferdi, Yvonne, Yvelle and Vernon Dowrie

______________________________________________________________________________

27 Junie 2016

It was healing……. And it was home  !!!!!

Baie baie dankie vir alles!!!  Ons het so lekker geslaap, heerlik buite gekuier, gebraai,  alles so fyn en vol “care”.

Dankie

Baie Liefde….. Chandre & Brent

______________________________________________________________________________

18 May 2016

Thanks a million.  What a wonderful hostess.  I really enjoyed my stay and so grateful for your excellent service.  Many many thanks.

God Bless you all.

Joshua

Armscor, Pretoria

______________________________________________________________________________

15 May 2016

Dear Muriel,

Thanks for a super night, everything was pefect.

Will be back a next time.

Thanks again.

Meryn & Carol

Port Alfred

______________________________________________________________________________

12 May 2016

Verblyf was wonderlik.  Etes uit die boonste gestoeltes.

Baie baie dankie, tot volgende keer.

Conrad

______________________________________________________________________________

22 April 2016

“WoW”  It is not many times that I try “New” things and I get, not only very satisfied but totally “In Awe”.  What Hearts Haven has achieved is something I am going to tell to all those I meet. 

They need to have this experience that I have had.  Cleanliness, Quality in service and finishes, warm welcome, lovely decoration yet very homely feel.  Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!  I am coming back.

Tseli

Ibhayi Contracting, Port Elizabeth

______________________________________________________________________________

12 April 2016

All the love straight back at you Muriel

Manny many thanx for a lovely overnight stay.

Julie

Gaborone, Botswana

______________________________________________________________________________

12 March 2016

Thank you for making us so welcome in your lovely Guest House.  The attention to detail in the room is so nice.  The food was wonderful.

You are the perfect hostess and if we ever come through De Aar again we wouldn’t hesitate to visit you again and recommend you to others.

Good luck and wishing you all the best for the future.

Carol & Martin Yore

Colchester, UK

______________________________________________________________________________

01 March 2016

What a wonderful hostess.  Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Lovely room.  Neat & tidy.  Enjoyed flipping through the different news channels, felt like I was at home.

The small touches (cupcakes/Jacobs Coffee & fresh milk) made my stay even more memorable.

Crystal Theron

______________________________________________________________________________